17

Free Webinar 6/23: Updated FLSA Regulations - Get Ready Now!

The Department of Labor (DOL) announced the final changes to the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). If you have salaried (exempt) workers, your business will likely be impacted by these new regulations, so start preparing now! Please join us for a free webinar presented by our HR experts! We are offering this exclusive webinar to our clients because we know this is a growing concern for business owners.


What you'll learn about

  • What the new regulations are and how they could impact your business
  • Practical considerations for moving a current exempt employee to non-exempt
  • Best practices for avoiding overtime liability for off-the-clock work
  • How your PEO HR representative can help you plan for the changes

Date and Time
Thursday, June 23
3:00pm ET / 2:00pm CT / 1:00pm MT

Presenters
David Keil, Century II
Kim Troup, Century II

Next upcoming webinar
  • July 14 - "Generating Sales Leads" with special guest Ron Marks from Southwestern Consulting

Learn more about the new FLSA regulations and how you can start preparing on our blog.

Please contact Kim Troup for more information.

 

Posted in: News and Events
Actions:
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Digg Delicious StumbleUpon Email
The information contained in this article was obtained from sources that to the best of our knowledge are authentic and reliable. Fortune Industries makes no guarantee of results, and assumes no liability in connection with either the information herein contained, or the safety suggestions herein made. Moreover, it cannot be assumed that every acceptable safety procedure is contained herein, or that abnormal or unusual circumstances may not warrant or require further or additional procedures. Mention of any product, service or company is not an endorsement from Fortune Industries.